This week

Didn’t get the time I would have liked this week for Ruby on Rails. I had a presentation to give on Agile, Scrum and Kanban. Last Technical presentation this quarter thankfully, as I still have another work project to complete in June.

The talk and workshop, went well and received favorable reviews. I spoke to everyone in the workshop and they were engaged and asked interesting questions. I’m liking Google Presentation, the more I work with it. It’s nice to skip that step of attaching the slides when emailing a group of people after the presentation.

For Ruby on Rails. I still intend to finish the codecademy track. I have to complete OOP1 and OOP2 and i’m done. Maybe I’ll get through it today?

Then Rails for Zombies part 3 onwards. Then back to the project in Ruby 1.9 and Rails 3 and finish that.

I am finding it more comfortable to use the ruby way after covering it in the tutorial. Rather than what I was doing previously which was more C# in ruby, or basically what Google told me was the ruby method for doing a particular thing.

For C#, I’ll need to finish the SpecFlow stuff but that’s going well. I’ve successful tests using Selenium Webdriver in SpecFlow running.

All and all with the work trip this week and visitors on Saturday, I was only programming for about 8 hours this week in the evenings. So a slow week.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

