Nihongo san juu,

Japanese week 13  is tonight. Last week we covered some kanji. I’m getting more familar working with kana, but I still cant read it easily. So I have been doing reading and writing excercises in kana. Its seems to be helping but I think it will take time.

Watching some japanese tv programs on youtube is helping a little, I’m hearing the odd word that we have covered, plus I think its helping with pronouncation.

Podcasts are great. I wish however it was easier to find ever word and phrase we cover. In fact I wish the course came with a podcast of every lesson, so I could practice every word till i was sure I was pronoucing it properly. 

MIT open courseware links.

21F501 Beginning Japanese IFall2004
21F502 Beginning Japanese IISpring2005

Leave a Reply

