Job

Well exciting times ahead. Scary but exciting.

Come 2nd February I will be set up for contact work from home and doing my first contract job. Well two actually but one is fairly small. 

I won’t be working for atp fulltime any more, which in some ways I will miss, but I will be doing a contract job for them so I’ll still keep in touch.

It’s something new for me and I have to say I’m nervous but I’m planning to work hard and make it work.

I haven’t decided yet whether I’m going to look for work somewhere else (either a couple of hours, a couple of days or juggle two jobs) to make sure I can still cover my bills or If I’m going to just go with this. Anyone else who has made the jump who would like to offer advice, that would be great.  

I can’t say if I’m sure saying this is a great idea, but I’m taking that risk. Please wish me good luck.

4 Responses to “Job”

  1. James Corbett Says:

    It’s a scary jump Mary but you’ve taken the first move in the Cashflow Quadrant (ref: Kiyosaki) and there’s no looking back now 🙂

  2. sxoop Says:

    Hi Mary,

    I made the jump at the same time. I’m concentrating on PXN8 full-time now but am doing a little customization work for PXN8 customers that want it.

    It is scary – but exciting too.

    Best of luck and keep us posted.

  3. mary gilmartin Says:

    I will. Thanks for the kind words.

  4. johnmryan Says:

    Sometimes we need to take a risk, either way you will learn from it, but im sure you will do really well 🙂

    Best of luck

    John

Leave a Reply

