Places to go in Limerick

Today I decide to tell you about one of my favorite places to eat in limerick.

If you choose to visit a limerick cafe, I recommend ‘cafe on the row’ in beville row in the city center.

The waiting staff are lovely, as is the manager. The menu is small but has many tasty dishes. I recommend the  chicken baps. Spicy and filling. Nothing is very expensive.

If you have a sweet tooth there is many tasty options. Including waffles. Waffle! In Ireland. Ah you can see how I was introduced to the place by an american.

If you go to the back of the cafe on the raised wooden areas there is many little areas to sit and chat with friends. One of which has a picture of a french fortune teller by her sign. Unique and very cool. In another corner is some copys of the 101 uses for a dead cat prints. Very funny!

The one warning I would say is do not visit on a sunday.
It has a different chef for the sunday and they seem unsuitable for the menu.

Update: They changed their chef so I no longer recommend this place as much. Some people still like the chicken baps. I don’t though. Try instead the bedford burger.

Tags: , , , .

4 Responses to “Places to go in Limerick”

  1. John Says:

    Your right love that place, the place has a great atmosphere!

  2. mary gilmartin Says:

    Ya. Its chic! ^-^
    Have you been to Jaffa’s? Its new. I might write that one up next.

  3. damienm Says:

    Hey man,
    my family`s from the Garryowen area of Limerick (Probably dodgy as hell!). Great to have someone posting out of a great city.
    All the best from Japan.

  4. mary gilmartin Says:

    I have friends living in Garryowen. Drop by anytime.

Leave a Reply

